Back to Life

Friday, August 13, 2010

I hate being sick. When I was a kid, it was kind of fun. Get to stay home, lay on the couch and watch game shows all day. Now, it's just a waste of precious time. I have things to do, darn it! Kids to care for, a house to keep, and artwork to create. I had no warning, not a clue. Just wake up one morning and BAM! There it is. Down for two days, I barely managed to crawl out of bed.
And I am one ugly sick person.

Now, it's day three, and I'm baaaaack!

My regularly scheduled ustream show on Wednesday had to be postponed, so if you're free tonight, join me at 7 pm pacific time
(8 pm mountain, 9 pm central, 10 pm eastern)
for part two of the mini wall-hanging. I'll be making hand-made dimensional flower accents.

Oh, and if you can't make it Friday night, the show will be recorded, and I'll be back to my regular Wednesday night schedule on the 18th.

5 comments:

Haley D. said...

Sorry you've been sick but glad to hear you're on the mend. If I can stay up late tonight after the first day of school, I am going to tune in to class.

ALessner said...

I am so glad that you are feeling better dear I cant wait to watch you tonight

Karen said...

I grew up in OH--did you have Lucy's Toy Shop and Mr Green Jeans?
At Xmas I stayed hoe just to see if my name was posted for toys going over the conveyor belt---Karen....really???? I totally faked sickto stay hoe andwatch these and I love lucy..etc Why don't they make these shows anymore?

quiltindiva said...

I tried to catch your show on Ustream last night with no luck so I tuned in today with no luck on the recording.

Tresa Black said...

quiltindiva,
I'm so sorry you're having trouble viewing my show! There were lots of people there, and the recording is working just fine, has already had lots of views. Can you watch any other live shows on ustream, or recorded ones? You might need to go to the ustream help section, there might be a setting that it blocking it on your computer, or an update. I'd love to be able to have you watch either live or recorded, so hopefully you can figure it out!

Post a Comment

I love comments! Leave some LOVE!