Blog Hop, How Thrilling!

Friday, August 27, 2010

Welcome to the Close to my Heart New Product Blog Hop! Over 50 Fabulous Close to my Heart Consultants are celebrating the upcoming release of the Autumn/Winter 2010 Idea Book by giving you a Sneak Peak of some of the great products available in the new Idea Book starting September 1st.

If you have come here from Brae Montgomery's blog, you are on the right path!

I've been having a blast with the September Stamp of the Month, Thriller. Just a little bit creepy, a little bit whimsical, and a whole lot of fun.
I created this card on my last Fabulously Artsy show on ustream. I demonstrated how to create the background using the Batik technique, which uses heat embossing, sponges, and inkpad... and an iron! Missed the show? You can watch the recorded episode on my ustream channel.

Want to see more of this stamp set?
Tune in for my class tomorrow morning for Creative University - Online at 9 am pacific (10 am mountain, 11 am central/ 12 pm eastern). I'll be kicking off 9 hours of FREE classes by myself and other Close to My Heart consultants. For the opening class, I'll be using Thriller to create an Ed Hardy inspired notebook cover with the Joseph's Coat technique.
See you on Saturday!

Your next stop on the Blog Hop:  Jennifer Kodjer's blog, A Glittery Mess. Be sure to visit all the consultants at their blogs for great crafting ideas and see the new Close to My Heart products. Make sure to leave lots of love, bloggers love comments!

Remember, the Autumn/Winter 2010 Idea Book goes LIVE on September 1st!

**Link not working? Missed a Blog? You can see a list of all Blog Hop participants HERE.

9 comments:

Mandy said...

I got my catalog for my show in September...my wish list is HUGE!!!! Cannot wait to play with this stamp! Awesome card....as usual!!! :)

Debbie Carriere said...

Fantastic card! I'll be checking out your video to try that stunnung technique for sure.

peggylee said...

Tresa this card is amazing-loved watching you live making this card and sharing your tips with us....

Haley D. said...

Absolutely wicked! "See" you today at CU-OL!

Karen said...

gee this card just screams Tresa!! love your card and am always inspired!

Teri Baxter said...

Cool Card!!! Love your ideas!

Jean M. said...

Your work is always amazing and I love your videos. Thanks for sharing your amazing talent:)

Lori said...

Love your card. I can't wait to try this technique.

Carla said...

Fabulous card Tresa!! Absolutely gorgeous!

Post a Comment

I love comments! Leave some LOVE!