Creative University Online, Lots of Pictures!

Friday, September 3, 2010

This is going to be a big one! It's been almost a week since Creative University Online and I haven't posted all the teacher's photos and links, so I'd better get crackin'!

Haley Dyer created these adorable button bracelets. And she showed off her new kitten, also adorable. Haley also has a follow-up video on her own channel showing how to create the closure on the bracelet.

Denise Anderson Turley presented a class on Close to My Heart's clear cards. Her class was full of tips and tricks to make the most of these sometimes intimidating cards. If you caught the live show, you will know what I'm talking about. If you didn't, well... there was a technical difficulty and the show was not recorded. But Denise promises me she'll try to reschedule the show and you can tune in live or watch the recording at a later date.



Christine David blew me away from the moment her episode started, with her professional intro. In her class, she created a beautiful scrapbook page. Doesn't that picture just make you melt?


Aaron Brown was scheduled to teach, and she also had technical difficulties (live broadcasting is often unpredictable but we do our best). The good news, you can catch her make-up show on Wednesday, Sept. 8th. She'll be broadcasting her show in the timeslot before my regular weekly show, so you can tune in for Aaron's class and stay for mine, two hours of crafty goodness! Aaron's show time: 6 pm pacific/ 7 pm mountain/ 8 pm central/ 9 pm eastern. If you miss the show, it will be recorded on my channel for later viewing. A sneak peak of Aaron's paper sack Christmas card:

2 comments:

Kari Seals said...

It is so nice to see the projects here! The videos are great but you see so much more detail in the actual photos! I love them all! I listened to Denise's show but didn't get to watch! I am bummed it didn't record! I can't wait till she does a new class! I love Denise! Thanks again for sharing this with us!

Ulrika said...

2 hours! I wish I could be there, but 3 am... ugh! Too early! Looking forward to the recorded classes though, they are great too!!

Post a Comment

I love comments! Leave some LOVE!