A Shot of Red

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

I'm always drawn to this color combo. Pale blue with a pop of cherry red. Just can't get enough of it. Adding neutrals and a few more shades of blue helps extend the color pallette, but the focus still stays on that dynamic duo. Blue 'n red, a perfect pair.
Like my little silver spoon? I stamped and heat embossed in silver. The spoon, cup and sentiment are all included in the "A Sip" stamp set. Just $7.95 for the entire set! I also added mini blue sparkles to the handle. Want a tip to get those tiny self-adhesive babies onto your project? If you try to pick them up with your fingers, you're going to feel like gigantor with huge clumsy ham-hands. Use a paper piercing tool, or the tip of your micro-tip scissors to lift the itty bitty sparkles off their backing sheet. By poking underneath the adhesive and lifting, you'll be guaranteed to get both the sparkle and the adhesive all in one piece. Then, with the sparkling gem still stuck to the tip of your pointy paper piercing tool, just transfer it to your project and use your finger to press the sparkle firmly into position.

Don't forget to make the inside of your card pretty too! So easy with coordinating paper packs!
Want more card loveliness? Join me and guest host Aaron Brown for a special back-to-back evening of card-making, TONIGHT!
Aaron will be broadcasting on my ustream channel at 6 pm pacific (7 pm mountain/ 8 pm central/ 9 pm eastern). Afterwards, stay tuned for my show at 7 pm pacific (8 pm mountain/ 9 pm central/ 10 pm eastern).

2 comments:

Sheila H said...

I really, really want that stamp set! Your card is so cute!

scrapguy said...

Sorry I have missed a couple of the classes--this stamp set is soooooooo cute and the price is great! I love it! I have made a number of christmas cards with it all ready---well more like office gifts--
hope you are well! Thanks for all the paper crafting goodness you share!

Post a Comment

I love comments! Leave some LOVE!